Skip to content
May 22, 2011 / teknolog

A rolling stone gathers no moss

This was an exciting week: I accepted an offer to be Senior Platform Engineer with Zimride in San Francisco, where I will start up their mobile development. Zimride provides a “ride sharing” service, mainly for universities and corporations in the US. TechCrunch wrote a flattering article about them that explains the concept and business model.

I wouldn’t have though that I was to go work for a company that helps organize carpools, but now I’m very excited about the opportunity. A friend recommended me to them, and after a number of interviews and a very exhausting 24 hour programming challenge they gave me an offer I was happy to accept. They’re a great group of people with a good vision, and I like the thought of joining a startup.

I start pretty much immediately, but I will work from London until the visa kicks in, which should be October 1st if all goes well. So my time in London seems to be limited to two years, but I’m pretty sure I will return one day.

Leave a Reply

